top of page

Red Hook Criterium, London No.3!


So I am finally back to writing, I've had quite the period off if I'm honest! Hey its quality over quantity right?? This blog is neither, but if you love fast bikes and smiles stick around!

Lets get one thing off my chest real quick, Fuck London its a poor mans NYC full of people who think they're something new.

Momma always told me honesty is the best policy so there we have it.

Glad I've cleared that up, off we go then!

RHC London No.3 another amazing time surrounded with some of my biggest inspirations and influences, lets just say the weather did not dampen our moods in the slightest! We battled around 10 hours of down poor, screamed, drank beer, rang our bells until our arms fell off and finally partied as if Lance Armstrong wasn't actually doping! You feel me?

As for shooting and videos I really felt pretty negative about the whole experience, as you'll see most of the images are in monochrome, very dark and bland because I feel as if I'd be lying if they was shared in bright colours looking so happy!

I have such a huge respect for anyone female or male who races in the RHC, feel free to hit up on youtube some previous races... you'll soon understand why, these riders do not fuck about. I cannot wait for my time to step up with my man Malcolm for Paria.... But for now that story can wait!

Just keep in mind how happy my NYC brother looks in these portraits... Go buy a bike, trust me you'll never regret that choice!

Right, just when I thought the RHC couldn't of lifted my mood any higher I was pleasantly surprised once I received the news of becoming apart of the Supernova Bikes family from Italy as their UK Ambassador! The family are wild, talented and full of love I cannot thank Ricardo my main man for his kindness and faith in me!

I guess some people see me in different lights which I can understand because they're not apart of the cycling world. I work very hard to be an influence / inspire others to chase their dreams and understand that life isn't about how much we earn! If you truly love something one day it will repay you after all the hard work, blood sweat and tears as cliche as that may sound its so true...

Do not give up, because someone out there wants to see you succeed!!

Anyways, here is the shots of my new beauty.

Little Fia...

Thats it from me,

keep up on the Instagram to see me testing the new rocket ship, don't be mad if I cut you up to get to the bar first!

Remember we're all together in this battle, smile, wave or even have a coffee with another rider!

Never to pro to say hello!

Dan.


bottom of page