top of page

Blogging out the pain! Ep.2


Aye up, welcome hack, holla for a dollar and all that Jazz!

Todays little 'Vlog' whatever those cool kids call it, well basically just watch the video!

Jokes aside,

Everyone has a local, yes? Pub, library, butchers, hairdressers and in my case its a cycle shop and if it wasn't then i'd be confused why i'm videoing these poor fella's! Basically I've rode track bikes with the good sir Adam (mr black hoodie) for around 3/4 years now, he's pretty much taught me everything I know about building bikes and certainly hooked me up more times then I can remember! Great guy, bikes are pretty much his life and I trust him 200% to fix any issue on any bike (bold statement I know).

The stocky looking, Castelli loving road cyclist in (the grey T shirt) is Rosco, manager of Cycle Mode Grimsby. Which just so happens to be 'the local' cycle shop for me anyways I'm probably more of a pain in the arse for Rosco but he still hooks me up with great coffees and the odd work here and there behind the camera and the chance to help out in the shop (obviously if he's desperate but I'm cool with that).

Closing up, these two guys are pretty damn golden to me and i'm sure you'll be seeing plenty more of them in up and coming 'Vlog's'! More importantly if you're a cyclist, pop in say hello, check out some bikes, drink some coffee and hang out in their quaint 'cafe cycle mode' its the perfect balance for a independently run Local cycle shop!

Thanks again everyone!


bottom of page