top of page

The Great Spring picnics.


I've always been obsessed with 1950 through to the late 1960's way of life an how it was depicted to the world.

The 'Great Family' a man who works the wife who takes care of the home and children, holiday's shots to show the neighbours how great your day or week was and of course the classic style this was all shot in.

As I was shooting this spring picnic everything felt so reminiscent of the above words BUT of course this is me and my wacky mind, I wanted to almost push across the into fashion territory. Two conflicting subjects which are actually reflecting off each other, its a photographers dream! Well its my dream... Simplicity with the twist of realism, why not show fashion in the real world? Screw all the make up and flashing lights, go out shoot beauty in its natural environment.

Klein did it so in my opinion its the best recipe!

Great beauty, textures, shapes, scents and huge views pretty much set the best back drop for a classic Spring Picnic, obviously picnics and photography fall hand in hand. Complimenting your subject with surroundings is a perfect recipe again for both Picnic and Photography!

I'm here to shoot everything, no exceptions. To be influenced by greats, to portray a way of being without any compromises.

Real life is photography. Don't create something with no relevance then expect everyone to be 'influenced/connected' that shit won't make anyone happy.

Go play in the sun, seriously stop reading this crap, we only have a few sunny days in England!


bottom of page