top of page

Disconnect.


Since my last post and said issues I've had chance to sit and think about my work.

Is it a reflection of emotional situations I cannot word?

Is it just exactly what I am seeing or is there a motive to my shots?

Why do I connect so strongly to every moment I have shot in the last few months?

Today I have woken up with a new fire burning in me, I want you all to read this and really think about your lives and how moments are created by action and reactions.

I am restless with thoughts of leaving everything behind and following what my heart in to the serious depths of being FREE truly alone with my camera in unknown places and unknown faces. Desperate to portray how I see the world, how I see people treat each other or how the societies are treating the world.

I feel lost, confused even scared of what will happen to me if I do not leave.

We read of great people doing extraordinary things and pathing the history books.

SO WHY DO WE NOT OURSELVES RISK EVERYTHING FOR OUR CHANCE?

Death is the end picture. Will leave a great story?

I now see the connection with my work is to show how I feel about everything, day in day out feelings between me the lens and other peoples emotions.

I've never been a great communicator. My heart is a tear away, my brain is always arguing with my heart and my soul just shouts out 'help me be free'.

So I am going to risk it all, complete disconnect.

The seed has been planted, never let anyone kill your passion!


bottom of page