top of page

Poppa was a rolling stone, on GY docks.


Wednesday's, a mid work week evening for the average man.

Well not for me or the people i surround myself with, I finished band practice an embarked on a full night Ronnie Wood would of been proud of. Everything flowed from the blues jams rite through to the smokes, beers and killer conversations filled to the brim with realness of being a Rolling Stone.

Awoken the next morning by fish dock workers after a heavy, cold and very short sleep myself and Razor took the opportunity to be 'tourists' and check out the scenery. I felt as if we really were NOT tourists seeing the area a complete ghost town, slowly deteriorating with the salty sea air and bad past decisions letting the entire place fall to its knees.

BUT

I felt super happy knowing that hours before early into the morning the docks was completely alive and flowing with creativity. It may have only been one room in a listed building, where the smell of fish out numbered the smell of well anything... I documented something enough to bring the docks back to life.

Stop dying alone with your 'possession's'! I joined 3 of the best guys I know and heard some of the best music, stories and appreciated everything they had to offer. Let it all go and become a Rolling Stone.

Try it, prove me wrong.

There is no wrong or rite way to live but in the current state of the world I'd stand by anyone who can look past everything materialistic to spend a Wednesday night, trading stories, smoking, drinking and being free together.

Start living.


bottom of page